old calendar info

 

Saturday May 28th - Sunday June 5th - Debbie will be creating site sculpture for the Sunrise Festival 2011
Wednesday June 15th - Lanterns and plant supports workshop for the National Trust at Ickworth, 10am-5pm
Saturday June 25th - Family willow workshop at Cottenham Festival 10am-1pm
Tuesday July 26th - Friday July 29th 2011 - City and Guilds Creative Basketry Pt.2  Exhibition: Under, Over and Out
The exhibition will be the culmination of Debbie's City and Guilds Basketry Course and will be held at City Lit, (Room 310, 3rd floor) Keeley Street, Covent Garden, London WC2B 4BA, from Tuesday July 26th - Friday 29th July, 11 am - 6pm , with late opening on Thursday 28th until 8.30pm. 
Tuesday September 6th - Saturday September 10th 2011 - Debbie has work in ‘Basketry Arts Useful and Beautiful’ - an exhibition put on by The Worshipful Company of Basketmakers and show cases the work of many contemporary makers. It runs fromTuesday September 6 – Saturday September 10 2011, at the Apricot Gallery, The Rag Factory, 16-18 Heneage Street (just off Brick Lane, so it might be a good idea to plan for a curry!) London E1 5LJ, 020 7183 3048, hello@ragfactory.org.uk Tuesday – Thursday 11.00 – 18.00pm, Friday 11.00-19.00pm, Saturday 11.00-16.00pm.
Saturday and Sunday October 8th and 9th 2011 - Debbie will be demonstrating at the Ickworth Wood Fair (a fantastic day out with loads of 'woody' attractions as well as live music and food and drink)
Wednesday October 19th 2011 - Getting to grips with rod borders / Small lanterns  New course
Saturday November 12th 2011 - Small Round Baskets- FULL - please contact us to be added to the waiting list
Friday November 18th 2011 - Small Round Baskets - FULL - please contact us to be added to the waiting list
Tuesday November 22nd 2011 - Small Scale Sculpture (based on shapes from nature) New course - FULL - please contact us to be added to the waiting list 
Saturday November 26th 2011 - Square / rectangular baskets New course
Tuesday November 29th 2011 - Small Round Baskets- FULL - please contact us to be added to the waiting list
 Friday December 2nd 2011 - Christmas decorations and gifts - FULL - please contact us to be added to the waiting list
Saturday January 21st 2012 - Living Willow Chairs
Saturday February 4th 2012 - Living Willow Chairs
Saturday March 3rd 2012 - Living Willow Chairs
Saturday March 10th 2011 - Dragonflies  New course
Saturday March 31st 2012 - Living Willow Chairs
Friday April 20th 2012 - Plant Supports
Saturday April 28th 2012 - Plant Supports
Saturday May 19th 2012 - Sculpture - FULL - please contact us to be added to the waiting list
Saturday May 20th 2012 -Sculpture
Friday May 25th 2012 - Bird Lovers Workshop New course
Saturday July 7th 2012 - Debbie's giant puppets (made from willow and paper) will be in the unique arts spectacular: 'A Field for Dreams' - Part of the evening Celebrations surrounding the Olympic torch relay in Cambridge. This will take place on Parkers Piece.
Saturday September 8th 2012 - Berry Pickers / Small round Baskets
Wednesday September 12th 2012 - Lamps / Lampshades / Samplers Workshop
Tuesday September 25th 2012 - Getting to Grips with Rod Borders
Thursday October 11th 2012 - Round Baskets - day one
Friday October 12th 2012 - Round Baskets - day two
Saturday October 20th 2012 - Bird Lovers Workshop   Full - please contact us to be added to the waiting list
Friday 23rd November - Christmas Decorations and Gifts
Saturday 24th November - Christmas Decorations and Gifts
Friday 7th December - Fundraising Coffee Morning
Saturday 16th February - Living Willow Domes and Obelisks
Saturday 2nd March - Living Willow Chairs
Thursday 21st March - Getting to Grips with Borders / Small Lanterns
Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th March - 2 day Basket Workshop - fully booked
Saturday 6th April - Living Willow Chairs
Saturday 20th April - Plant Supports- fully booked
Friday 26th April - Open Ended Log Baskets
Saturday 4th May - Weaving the Land
Wednesday 8th May - Plant Supports
Saturday 18th May - Sculpture
Sunday 19th May - Sculpture
Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th June - 2 day Basket Workshop ('make what you want' for those with more experience)
Saturday 15th June - Trays, Platters and Display Baskets - fully booked. Please contact us to be added to the waiting list
Wednesday 11th September - Berry pickers / small round baskets
Friday 20th - Sunday 22nd September - Weekend Oval Handbags (teaching for the Basketmakers Association) - Fully Booked
Wednesday 25th September (evening workshop) - platters
Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th October - Ickworth Wood Fair
Monday 7th October - Getting to grips with rod borders / small lanterns
Wednesday 23rd & Thursday 24th October - 2 day stake and strand basket workshop
Sunday 27th October - Bird lovers workshop - Fully Booked
Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th November  - 2 day stake and strand basket workshop
Thursday 21st November - (evening workshop) – bark bangles – fun with the Turks Head Knot - one space remaining
Saturday 30th November -  Christmas decorations  - Fully Booked
Wednesday 4th December - Christmas decorations
Dates of your choice from mid January - early April - Living willow chairs
Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th January - 2 day basket workshop - fully booked - see Sat 15th and Sun 16th June for similar course
Saturday 8th February - Frame baskets
Saturday 15th March - Willow harvesting day for living dome workshop
Sunday 16th March - Living willow domes and Obelisks
Saturday 29th March - Trays, platters and display baskets  ***(special Mothers' Day offer)***
Wednesday 23rd April - Willow in the garden - Plant supports,  planters and low border fencing - fully booked
Saturday 26th April - Willow in the garden - Plant supports,  planters and low border fencing - fully booked
Saturday 3rd May - Garden sculpture - fully booked
Saturday 17th May - Weaving the Land- a weaving workshop with a spiritual slant (for women)
Wednesday 11th and Thursday 12th June - 2 day basket workshop
Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th June - 2 day basket workshop - fully booked - see similar on Weds 11th and Thurs 12th June
Saturday and Sunday 12th and 13th July - Open studios
Saturday and Sunday 19th and 20th July - Open studios
Thursday 24th July - Garden sculpture workshop at Stapleford Granary - please book at - www.staplefordgranary.org.uk  - fully booked
Wednesday 13th August - Mosaic workshop (new for 2014)
Friday 15th August - Trays and Platters workshop - fully booked
Saturday 13th September - Small Frame Baskets workshop - fully booked
Tuesday 23rd September - Bird Lovers workshop - only two spaces remaining
Saturday & Sunday 4th & 5th October - 2 day Round Basket workshop - fully booked - see similar on 20th and 21st November
Thursday & Friday 16th & 17th October - 2 day Oval Handbag workshop - only two spaces remaining
Thursday & Friday 20th & 21st November - 2 day Basket workshop - fully booked
Saturday 22nd November - Mosaics workshop (Christmas mosaics & mosaics for outdoors) (new for 2014)
Saturday 29th November - Christmas Decorations workshop   - fully booked
April
Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd April - Garden Structures and Bird Houses - Cambridge Botanic Gardens. £120 - Book with Cambridge Botanic Gardens 01223 336265
Thursday 30th April - Willow Garden Sculpture - Stapleford Granary. £45 - Book with Stapleford Granary 01223 849004
May
Wednesday 6th May - Willow in the Garden - Plant Supports and more £70 - Book with Debbie debs@salixarts.co.uk 01799 584111
Saturday 16th May and Sunday 17th May - Weird and Wonderful Wood. I'm not sure yet whether I'll be exhibiting anything here, but even if not, I'll definitely be going to this wonderful woody festival.
 
June
Saturday 13th June - Weaving the Land - a weaving workshop with a spiritual slant (for women) £30. Book with Filipa on 07525 626 507 or email pereirastubbs@yahoo.co.uk
 
July
Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th July - Debbie will be taking part in Cambridge Open Studios. Find out more and check out other artists on the Cambridge Open Studios Website
Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th July - Debbie will be taking part in Cambridge Open Studios. Find out more and check out other artists on the Cambridge Open Studios Website

August
Friday 21st August - Sunday 13th September - Debbie will be exhibiting sculpture and basketry at Obsidian Art in Buckinghamshire.
 
September
Friday 21st August - Sunday 13th September - Debbie will be exhibiting sculpture and basketry at Obsidian Art in Buckinghamshire. There will be a 'meet the artist' event on the last day of the exhibition from 2pm on the 13th September.
Friday 4th - Monday 7th September - Debbie will be leading willow workshops at Thirteen Moons Festival for Women on Dartmoor. £250 for 4 days. Book festival tickets via Seventh Wave Music
 
October
Wednesday 7th and Thursday 8th October Oval Handbag Baskets - Cambridge Botanic Gardens. £120 - Book with Cambridge Botanic Gardens 01223 336265
Saturday 10th and Sunday 11th October - Ickworth Wood Fair. I'm not sure yet whether I'll be exhibiting anything here, but even if not, I'll definitely be going on one of the days. As well as amazing timber from the estate, there are many craft stalls, good ale and live music.
Thursday 22nd October - Frame Baskets - Stapleford Granary. £45 - Book with Stapleford Granary 01223 849004 (call as it's not listed on their website yet)
 
November
Friday 13th November - Basketry Study Day £30 / £40
Monday 16th November - Christmas Decorations - Special Charity Workshop. FREE tuition (suggested donation of £14 for materials and lunch) fully booked
 
December
Wednesday 2nd and Thursday 3rd December - 2 Day Basket Workshop £130
Sunday 6th December - Christmas Open Studios and Willow Sale- sorry - cancelled due to ill health
Friday 18th December - Basketry Study Day £30 / £40
 
January
Friday 15th January - Basketry Study Day £30 / £40